NETWORK, STRATEGIZE, PREPARE

Thursday, November 14, 2019
  Viridian Event Center

8030 South 1825 West
West Jordan, UT, 84088

 

The special focus this year will be Environmental Health as seen through the lens of local and global issues. Topics include: The Great Salt Lake Ecosystem, Water and Air Quality Impact on Health, Zoonotic Diseases, Food Safety, and more

 

29Days
17Hours
7Mins
50Secs

Detailed Agenda

Day 1
14 Nov 2019
11:55 am - 12:25 pm

Lunch

Location and Map

Viridian Event Center

8030 South 1825 West
West Jordan, UT 84088

Map

Committee

Nancy Arbon

Utah Public Health Laboratory
Phone: 801-965-2516
Email: narbon@utah.gov

 

Katie R. Brose, DVM, MPH

USDA APHIS Veterinary Services
Phone: 801-524-5010
Email:  Katie.R.Brose@aphis.usda.gov

 

Rebecca Echols, DVM

Utah State University, ADVS Department
Phone: 435-753-7507
Email: rebeccaechols@comcast.net

 

Jane Kelly, DVM, MS, MPH, DACVPM

Utah Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory
Phone: 801-798-5435
Email: ejkelly@cc.usu.edu

 

Dallin Peterson

Utah Department of Health
Phone: 801-538-6191
Email: ddpeterson@utah.gov

 

Bryan Smith

Davis County Animal Care & Control
Phone: 801-444-2208
Email: bsmith@co.davis.ut.us

JoDee Baker, MPH

Utah Department of Health
Phone: 801-538-6195
Email: jodeebaker@utah.gov

  

Kimberly Christensen

Utah Public Health Laboratory
Phone: 801-965-2560
Email: kchriste@utah.gov

 

Kimberly Hersey, MS

Utah Division of Wildlife Resources
Phone: 
Email:

 

Willy Lanier, DVM, MPH, DACVPM

FSIS
Phone: 503-931-9131
Email: william.lanier@fsis.usda.gov

 

Barry Pittman

Utah Dept. of Agriculture and Food
Phone: 801-538-7162
Email: bpittman@utah.gov

Linda Bogdanow

Salt Lake County Health Department
Phone: 385-468-4172
Email:lbogdanow@slco.org

 

Chelsea Crawford, DVM

UDAF– Animal Health, Animal Industry Division
Phone: 801-538-7109
Email:  chelseacrawford@utah.gov

 

Ryan Hill, DVM

Salt Lake County Animal Services
Phone: 385-468-6025
Email: chill@slco.org

 

Kelli Mohler, MPH, REHS

US PHS-Indian Health Service
Phone: 775-856-6070
Email: kelli.mohler@ihs.gov

 

Kerry Rood, MS, DVM, MPH, DACVPM

Utah State University, ADVS Department
Phone: 435-797-1882
Email: Kerry.rood@usu.edu

Sponsors

  • USU Vet Med
  • U of U Health
  • UDAF
  • UDOH
  • UVMA

Please Note:

  • Appropriate CE credits are available to veterinarians, and veterinary technicians.